The Apple ?iPhone

I’ve pretty much gotten tired of the whole coverage of the iPhone. After the RDF dust settled I find myself with only so much energy to really contemplate the paradigm-shifting possibilities of a product we won’t even get to see in production for six months. In the aftermath of the introduction of the Apple iPhone, and the whole blow up over whether or not Cisco really has legal rights over the name “iPhone”, I’m really more interested in seeing The Omni Group’s promising new GTD software, OmniFocus.

However, while casually perusing the Apple webpage, I clicked on the iPhone link and I noticed that something looked different. Now on the page, instead of just having the name “iPhone”, there’s a little Apple logo beside it, giving us “Apple iPhone”. Now, feel free to call me redundant or an idiot if that was already there. I checked the WayBack Machine but to no avail. They don’t have any archived information the middle of last year for Apple.com. And after a brief search on google, I didn’t find anything that might indicate either that the logo was or was not there.

In any case, I bring this up to further propagate the somewhat pointless speculation that the iPhone will at some point become the Apple Phone formerly known as the iPhone. I could be completely wrong, but I suppose I can live with that.

0 Responses to “The Apple ?iPhone”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




February 2007
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728